Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ARPOC gets SSL

  1. #1
    Membership #: 2 Full Member Article Contributor
    Award Moderator
    M0LMK's Avatar
    Name
    Matt
    Join Date
    18th Mar 2015
    Location
    Kent - JO01ri
    Posts
    609
    Thanks
    292
    Thanked 78 Times in 53 Posts

    ARPOC gets SSL

    I've activated SSL for the ARPOC website and forums.

    Please let me know if you experience any issues using the website.
    Matt - M0LMK


  2. #2
    Membership #: 10 Full Member mu0chn's Avatar
    Name
    Jes
    Join Date
    9th Apr 2015
    Location
    Guernsey EU-114
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    Re: ARPOC gets SSL

    Hi Matt.

    When I log in I get

    Invalid Redirect URL (http://www.arpoc.org/forum.php)

    Also I have to log in each time and re tick remember me.


    À la perchoine

    Jes

    G-QRP 10080 - RSGB - ARRL

  3. #3
    Membership #: 2 Full Member Article Contributor
    Award Moderator
    M0LMK's Avatar
    Name
    Matt
    Join Date
    18th Mar 2015
    Location
    Kent - JO01ri
    Posts
    609
    Thanks
    292
    Thanked 78 Times in 53 Posts

    Re: ARPOC gets SSL

    That's a bit odd.

    Is it still doing it?
    Matt - M0LMK


  4. #4
    Membership #: 10 Full Member mu0chn's Avatar
    Name
    Jes
    Join Date
    9th Apr 2015
    Location
    Guernsey EU-114
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    Re: ARPOC gets SSL

    Still getting the same message but looks like I am logged in now. When I click on one of the navigation buttons it works fine.
    À la perchoine

    Jes

    G-QRP 10080 - RSGB - ARRL

  5. #5
    Membership #: 2 Full Member Article Contributor
    Award Moderator
    M0LMK's Avatar
    Name
    Matt
    Join Date
    18th Mar 2015
    Location
    Kent - JO01ri
    Posts
    609
    Thanks
    292
    Thanked 78 Times in 53 Posts

    Re: ARPOC gets SSL

    Very strange. Can you send me a screenshot of the message when it next happens please?

    You could also try clearing your browser cookies as it may be caching the old insecure cookie for the website.
    Matt - M0LMK


  6. #6
    Membership #: 10 Full Member mu0chn's Avatar
    Name
    Jes
    Join Date
    9th Apr 2015
    Location
    Guernsey EU-114
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    Re: ARPOC gets SSL

    Hi Matt.
    Screenshot in my album. I clean the cookies, browser history and images 2 or 3 times a week.
    I put my user name and password in checked the remember me. I then get the error message and it looks like I am not logged in but if I click on Forums I am logged in and everything works ok.
    I am running Windows 10 and Chrome on both my desktop and the other half's laptop.
    À la perchoine

    Jes

    G-QRP 10080 - RSGB - ARRL

  7. #7
    Membership #: 2 Full Member Article Contributor
    Award Moderator
    M0LMK's Avatar
    Name
    Matt
    Join Date
    18th Mar 2015
    Location
    Kent - JO01ri
    Posts
    609
    Thanks
    292
    Thanked 78 Times in 53 Posts

    Re: ARPOC gets SSL

    OK. I've fettled a few settings.

    Let me know if that has worked or if the error message you get has changed.
    Matt - M0LMK


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •